10–21 June 2019

High-level visits

Tentative programme updated on 18 June
Times of speech are approximate.
Past sessions are at the bottom of the page.

Security checks will be re-introduced on Wednesday 19 June at 7:30 a.m. both at the entrance of the Palais des Nations and to access the area surrounding the Assembly Hall. No secondary badge will be required to access the Assembly Hall during the high level visits. During the high level visits, the shuttle service will run only between the Pregny gate of the Palais des Nations and the ILO (P1 level).

Thursday 20 June

20 June am
  1. Marshall Islands H.E. Ms Hilda HEINE, President - 11:30
  2. Belgium His Majesty King Philippe - 12:00
20 June pm - 15:00
  1. Mr Guy Ryder, Director-General
  2. Mr Juan Somavia, former Director-General
  3. Mr Michel Hansenne, former Director-General
  4. Sir Roy Trotman, former Worker Vicechairperson of the Governing Body
  5. Mr Daniel Funes de Rioja, former Employer Vicechairperson of the Governing Body

Friday 21 June

  1. United Nations Mr António GUTERRES, Secretary-General - 10:00