Constituents in China

The Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security (MOHRSS)

The Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security represents the government in the work of the ILO, and participates in the concluding of agreements and other international acts in the field of labour, social policy and social security. MOHRSS works closely with the ILO in areas such as labour market governance, employment promotion and protection, and social security. China is one of the ten states of chief industrial importance that hold permanent seats in the Governing Body of the ILO. Mr Zhang Jinan is the Minister.

All-China Federation of Trade Unions (ACFTU)

The All-China Federation of Trade Unions (ACFTU) was established on May 1, 1925 and currently has more than 200 million workers as its members. ACFTU is the only national centre of trade unions in China and it represents Chinese workers in ILO meetings and various activities. Mr Wang Dongming is the Chairman of ACFTU. Mr Jiang Guangping of the ACFTU is a regular workers’ member of the ILO Governing Body.

China Enterprise Confederation (CEC)

The China Enterprise Confederation (CEC) is the officially designated employers’ organization to represent all types of employers in China and represents Chinese employers in the ILO. The CEC is a member of the International Organization of Employers. The ILO has supported the CEC in various activities including consultations, seminars, surveys and studies on labour relations, management development, small and medium-sized entrepreneurship, the Global Compact, gender mainstreaming and HIV/AIDS. Ms Liu Hansong of the CEC is a deputy employers' member of the ILO Governing Body. The President of CEC is Mr Wang Zhongyu.

Other national partners