About the office

The ILO Decent Work Technical Support Team and Country Office for Eastern Europe and Central Asia (formerly called the ILO Subregional Office for Eastern Europe and Central Asia; the new name designated in April 2010) has worked in Moscow since 1959. The Office coordinates ILO activities in ten countries – Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.

The ILO work in the subregion focuses primarily on promoting Decent Work Country Programmes in the subregion; development of social dialogue; social protection; employment development; occupational safety and health; gender equality in the world of work; HIV/AIDS at the workplace; elimination of child labour and other areas.