Labour Migration Branch (MIGRANT) staff list

Headquarters

Name

Role

Telephone

Email

Ms Michelle Leighton

Branch Chief

+41 22 799 6493

leighton@ilo.org

Ms Christiane Kuptsch

Senior Specialist in Migration Policies

+41 22 799 8696

kuptsch@ilo.org

Mr Theodoor Sparreboom Chief Technical Adviser +41 22 799 7142 sparreboom@ilo.org
 

Mr Nicholas Grisewood

Specialist in Crisis Migration

+41 22 799 7495

grisewood@ilo.org

Ms Maria Gallotti

Specialist in Migration Policies

+41 22 799 6552

gallotti@ilo.org

Ms Gloria Moreno-Fontes Chammartin

Specialist in Migration Policies

+41 22 799 7854

mfontes@ilo.org

Ms Natalia Popova Labour Economist +41 22 799 6395 popova@ilo.org

Ms Samia Kazi Aoul-Chaillou

Technical Officer International Migration

+41 22 799 7182

kaziaoul@ilo.org

Mr Jesse Mertens

Technical Officer International Migration

+41 22 799 7428

mertensj@ilo.org

Ms Heike Lautenschlager

Technical Officer International Migration

+41 22 799 7298

lautenschlager@ilo.org

Ms Meredith Byrne

Junior Technical Officer

+41 22 799 6258

byrne@ilo.org

Ms I. Delsaux

Senior Secretary

+41 22 799 7677

delsaux@ilo.org

Ms Hélène Lombard Secretary +41 22 799 7561 lombard@iloguest.org
 
Ms Chantal Dufresne Administrative Assistant +41 22 799 6445 dufresne@ilo.org
Ivón Garcia Administrative Assistant +41 22 799 7333 garciai@ilo.org

Regional focal points on labour migration

Africa

Name

Role

Email

Ms Cynthia Samuel - Olonjuwon

Chief of the ILO Programming Unit for Africa

Samuel-olonjuwon@ilo.org

Mr Aly Cisse

Chief Technical Adviser on Labour Migration; Abuja, Nigeria

cissea@ilo.org

Ms Olufeyisayo Ilesanmi

National Program Officer, Labour Migration and Human Trafficking

ilesanmi@ilo.org

Ms Aida Awel

Chief Technical Adviser on Labour Migration; Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

awel@ilo.org

Abderrahim Amraoui

National coordinator of the project IRAM / Morocco

amraoui@ilo.org

Americas

Name

Role

Email

Mr. Guillermo Dema

Youth Employment and Labour Migration Specialist, ILO RO Lima

dema@ilo.org

Mr Francesco Carella

Labour Migration Specialist, ILO San José

carella@ilo.org

Ms. Cyntia Sampaio

National Project Coordinator, ILO Brasilia

sampaio@ilo.org

Arab States

Name

Role

Email

Mr Ryszard Cholewinski

Regional Migration Specialist for the Arab States

cholewinski@ilo.org

Ms Sophia Kagan

Chief Technical Adviser of the Regional Fair Migration Project in the Middle East (FAIRWAY)

kagan@ilo.org

Ms Eliza Marks

Technical Officer of the Regional Fair Migration Project in the Middle East (FAIRWAY)

marks@ilo.org

Asia and the Pacific

Name

Role

Email

Mr Nilim Baruah

Regional Migration Specialist for Asia and the Pacific

baruah@ilo.org

Mr Hussein Macarambon

National Project Coordinator for FAIR project in the Philippines

macarambon@ilo.org

Ms Anna Engblom

Senior Programme Manager — TRIANGLE in ASEAN

engblom@ilo.org

Mr Max Tuñón

Labour Migration Specialist for South Asia, Decent Work Technical Support Team (DWT), New Delhi

tunon@ilo.org

Benjamin Harkins

Technical Officer (Research and M&E) for the TRIANGLE II project

harkins@ilo.org

Ms Anna Olsen Technical Specialist Tripartite Action to Enhance the Contribution of Labour Migration to Growth and Development in ASEAN (TRIANGLE II) olsena@ilo.org
Mrs. Jacqueline Pollock Chief Technical Advisor, Developing International and Internal Labour Migration Governance (DIILM) — ILO Yangon pollock@ilo.org

Ms Thilini Fernando

Programme Assistant, Enhanced recognition of skills and reduced vulnerability of Sri Lankan construction workers in selected GCC Countries - UAE and Kuwait - CO-Colombo

thilini@ilo.org

Ms Deepa Bharathi Chief Technical Advisor, Application of Migration Policy for Decent Work for Migrant Workers — CO-Dhaka bharathi@ilo.org
Mr Hongye Pei Project Officer, EU-China Migration and Mobility Support Project (MMSP) — CO-Beijing peihongye@ilo.org
Ms Swairee Rupasinghe National Project Coordinator, Ensuring the Effective Implementation of the Sri Lanka National Labour Migration Policy (Phase III) — CO-Colombo rupasinghe@ilo.org
Ms Florida Sandanasamy National Project Coordinator, Protecting the rights of Migrant Workers Through Empowerment and Advocacy (MWEA) — CO-Kuala Lumpur and ROAP sandanasamy@ilo.org
Ms Mi Zhou Project Manager, SEA Fisheries — Co-Jakarta zhoumi@ilo.org
Ms Seeta Sharma National Project Coordinator on Migration — India sharma@ilo.org
Ms Marja Paavilainen Senior Programme Officer, ASEAN TRIANGLE II paavilainen@ilo.org
Ms Anjali Fleury Technical Officer, ASEAN TRIANGLE II, CO-Jakarta fleurya@ilo.org

Europe and Central Asia

Name

Role

Email

Ms Miriam Boudraa

Responsible at ITC-ILO for the training activities on labour migration

m.boudraa@itcilo.org

Mr Daniel Smith

Liaison and Research / Programming Officer

smithd@ilo.org